

White River Valley Electric Cooperative News Release

Contact:

Cassie Cunningham, CCC – Manager of Communications & Member Engagement O: (417) 335-9231, C: (417) 849-1148 ccunningham@whiteriver.org

For immediate release:

<text>

154 students receive scholarships from Cooperative's trust program Operation Round Up

NATHAN STEARNS, COMMUNITY PROGRAMS COORDINATOR

Branson, Missouri – White River Valley Electric Cooperative's (WRVEC) trust program, Operation Round Up, has awarded 154 scholarships to students for tuition assistance. Each student will receive one thousand dollars to further their education or vocational career.

Scholarship applications are available to students from the cooperative's five-county service area every spring. Candidates are evaluated based on financial need, overall academic performance, extra-curricular involvement, and college acceptance.

The co-op's programs coordinator, Nathan Stearns said, "It's an honor for us to invest in the next generation of our communities.

Operation Round Up is in its 28th year at WRVEC and to date has returned more than \$3.8 million back to the community, with nearly \$2,000,000 going to higher education. Funds come from cooperative members who allow their bills to be rounded-up to the next dollar. In addition to scholarships, the money is allocated for area families struggling with the financial burden of long-term illness, tragic accident or devastating fire, and for community needs such as rural fire departments, senior citizen centers, food pantries, and children's health programs.

Wesley Thomas Jeremiah Collins Stephen Copeland Margaret Rastorfer Jacob Key Tanner Vejraska Reagan Swatosh Cameron Banks **Courtney Aumiller** James Taylor Haltom Morgan Miller Kahlela Frey Zackery Miller Bryce Reinke Kamryn Nicole Collins Kayli Nimmo Caleb Brown Madison Pardeck Olivia Leigh Heriford **Kevin Frey** Jazlin Horton **Kaylee Betcher** Chloe Merriman Stanley John Lancaster Nathan Garnett Stevi Jones Laura Adams Isabella Ewing Kambria Carrollynn Todd Taylor Morgan **Brady Wayne Rogers** Tristan Cooper Heather Dalton Callie Fetter Ethan W. Harmon Gracelyn Haile Emma Hampton Victoria Grace Shipley Mason Fetter **Kourtney Hope Shipley** Kendra Edwards Hannah Collins-Gibson Reagan Renee Magdaz Grant Phelan Matthew Miles Lane Smith Elly Ashlock **Michia Jenkins** Janthinee Bard Garrett Morgan Zachary Wallace Kaitlin Conrad Audrey Arnette Lauren Suter William G Wicker Cooper High

The following is a complete list of scholarship recipients:

Matthew Nicholas Lumley Gordon Brooks Logsdon

Kristen Mallory Strickland Gavin Eric Rowbotham Presley David Hallie Odom Olyvia Rowland Joshua Willis Josh Alan Janes Grace Krueger Leisl Jansen Kaia Parker Jane Renee Oestreich **Taylor Steele** Abbigail Sutton Brianna Connell Mason Miller Brock Nelson Shyla Horgan Samuel Krause Tristen Blake Portis Maegan Surface Madison Deal Grace Stine Trista Huddleston Claire E Metcalf Haze Wright Meghan McKinney Josie Glenn Isabella Rose Portis Kate Tomczyk

Sophia Greenwalt Madison Bauer Lindsey Yocum Abby Van Haitsma Madison Evans Isabella Devors Rory Bradshaw Lynn Faith Wilson Emma Breeden Allie Jackson Luke Williams Jackson Lundeen Jesslyn J. Ahrends Morgan Lundeen **Reuben Fansler** Erin Black Julia Scherer **Kassidy Watts** Kacey Lynn Pearman **Brooke Wiggins** Ashley Windsor Alyssa Ramos Micayla McClure Allison Hopper Alexis Nicole Orr Danielle Hopper Caleb T. Lovato **Ryan Bradley Highfill** Gracie Hime

Caleb Snyder	Ruthanne Elizabeth Doebler	Anna Belle Miller	Cameron Edmonson
William Dawson Nimmo	Natalie Kiger	Kayla Alyse Lindsey	Reece Katherine Keller
Mackenzie Godfrey	Lisa Burke	Tyler Albright	Paige Dolan
Alyssa Torix	Jaxon Britt	Adrian Norvell	Katelyn Elizabeth Cobbs
Isley R Johnson	Shania L Sheppard	Connor Tucker Wiest	Lane Clouse
Ashton Hodge	Hali Wallace	Brooke Davis	Haley Swift
Brooke Hunn	Brady Jenkins	Kolby Crisp	Brexton Miller
Faith Collins-Gibson	Bailey Cunningham	Hanna Perez	Troy Froeschle
Corina Bissonnette	Austin Petter	Keeley Bauer	
Toby Miller	Wyatt Wilson	Lauren Hustead	

For more information about the scholarship program visit <u>https://www.whiteriver.org/community/operation-round-up/scholarships/</u>

###

<u>White River Valley Electric Cooperative</u> is a <u>Touchstone Energy Cooperative</u> dedicated to ensuring our members receive safe and reliable service in their homes and businesses across five southwest Missouri counties including Ozark, Taney, Stone, Christian and Douglas.