Skip to content

Meet The New Board Members

The 80th Annual Meeting of Members was held September 7, 2019.
A vote was held and the following members were elected to WRVEC’s Board of Directors.

District A - Stone County

Jenny Whorton

Jenny grew up in Mansfield, MO, attended Missouri State University, then completed St. John’s School of Radiologic Technology. She worked for Mercy hospital for over 10 years and currently owns and operates a business in Reeds Spring. She has been a member of WRVEC for over a decade and resides in Reeds Spring with her husband Zach and daughter.

She has served on WRVEC’s Board of Directors since 2016. Since then, she has received the Certified Credentialed Director designation and completed the Board Leadership Program.

Jenny is a member of the Table Rock Chamber of Commerce and recently attended Stone County’s first-ever Economic Development Summit.

District B - Taney County

Lyle RowlanD

Lyle is a graduate of Forsyth High School, and attended College of the Ozarks, earned his B.S. and M.Ed. in agriculture education from the University of Missouri-Columbia and his specialist in educational administration from Missouri State University. He resides in Cedarcreek with his wife Glenda and has two daughters, Holly and Laura, and seven grandchildren and one great grandson.

He is a beef cattle farmer, taught agriculture for 10 years at Forsyth High School, was superintendent at Taneyville R-II, and retired after 31 years in education. He is the recipient of FFA Blue and Gold Award, Outstanding Rural Administrator, Missouri K-8 School Superintendent of the Year and MASA Outstanding Emeritus Educator.

Lyle is a member of NRA, Missouri Farm Bureau, Missouri Cattleman Association and the New Beginnings Church. He also served as State Representative of the 155th district for eight years (2011-2018).

District E - Ozark County


Jim Kyle is an Ozark County native and Gainesville High School graduate. He attended Southwest Missouri State University and obtained a bachelor’s degree in agriculture. He was the first chairman of Ozark County’s Soil & Water board, and retired as USDA FSA Director after 32 years of service.

He is a preacher, Vietnam veteran, substituted for Gainesville FFA, and taught Veteran’s Agriculture in Forsyth.

Jim currently resides in Gainesville with his wife Marry. They have three children and 14 grandchildren.

2020 Nominating Committee

Are you interested in becoming a board member? The Nominating Committee of White River Valley Electric Cooperative starts accepting candidate applications every year in June. Members who attend Annual Meeting cast their ballots on board candidates vetted and chosen by the nominating committee.

The 2020 nominating committee will be seeking candidates for the following districts:  District A- Stone, District C- Christian, District E- Ozark.

Learn More