Skip to content


White River Valley Electric Cooperative (WRVEC) is part of a broader network of cooperatives across the country. We enjoy being part of a greater organization that supports our mission and enjoy sharing new information with you, our members.

Association of Missouri Electric Cooperatives

The Association of Missouri Electric Cooperatives (AMEC) is a statewide service organization for Missouri’s 47 electric cooperatives. Organized in 1937 and headquartered in Jefferson City, AMEC represents the interest of the state’s electric co-ops and their members at the state capital and provides other needed services to Missouri’s member, not-for-profit electric providers.

Rural Missouri

Rural Missouri is the statewide publication of the AMEC. Each month Rural Missouri brings entertaining features and informative articles to more than 500,000 members of Missouri’s electric co-ops.

Touchstone Energy Cooperatives

Touchstone Energy represents a nationwide alliance made of more than 680 local, consumer-owned electric cooperatives in 46 states. Touchstone Energy co-ops collectively deliver power and energy solutions to more than 40 million members every day. Electric cooperatives distribute power for 75 percent of the U.S. land mass over 2.4 million miles of power lines.

National Rural Electric Cooperatives Association (NRECA)

The National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA) is the national service organization dedicated to representing the national interests of cooperative electric utilities and the consumers they serve. The NRECA Board of Directors oversees the association’s activities and consists of 47 members, one from each state in which there is an electric distribution cooperative.