Skip to content

Board of Directors

As a cooperative, White River Valley Electric is controlled and governed by its membership. Members elect individuals from their district to represent them on the Board of Directors. The Board then, collectively, sets policy and helps to guide strategic planning.


2018-2019 Directors

Photo of Jenny Photo of Keet Short

District A

Jenny Whorton (Sec./Treasurer) –  Reeds Spring
Keet Short – Galena

Donnie Rains

District B

Lyle Rowland – Cedarcreek
Donnie Rains – Branson


JJ Leek Photo of Jeff Hyatt

District C

J.J. Leek – Ozark
Jeff Hyatt (Vice President) – Sparta


District D

Neal Crum – Ava

Photo of Pat Funk

District E

Pat Funk (President) – Gainesville
Jim Kyle – Gainesville

Interested in becoming a director?

Do you have a passion for serving the community? Are you a strategic thinker with the ability see the big picture? Are you familiar with the elements of the cooperative business model? If you answered “yes” to these questions, you may be the ideal board candidate.

Read each section below to learn more about being a director.  If you meet the qualifications, understand the time commitment, and feel you would be an asset to WRVEC – applications will be accepted in June for the 2020 elections.