Skip to content


To encourage the pursuit of higher learning in our community, White River Valley Electric Cooperative (WRVEC) has allocated funds from Operation Round Up to offer scholarships to local undergraduates within the community. In its first 25 years of existence, Operation Round Up has given over $1.6 million in scholarship funds.

Candidates for scholarship funds are evaluated on the basis of financial need, overall academic performance, extracurricular activities, and college acceptance. All undergraduate students residing within the White River Valley area are welcome to apply. This $1,000 scholarship is renewable up to a maximum of four years, but students must reapply each year in order to be considered for another scholarship. Applications must be completely filled out and, if mailed, postmarked before the due date.

The White River Valley Electric Trust is not currently accepting applications. Recipients of 2019 Scholarships will be announced in late May.

Application Form