Skip to content

154 students receive scholarships from Cooperative’s trust program Operation Round Up

Nathan Stearns, Community Programs Coordinator

Branson, Missouri 

White River Valley Electric Cooperative’s (WRVEC) trust program, Operation Round Up, has awarded 154 scholarships to students for tuition assistance. Each student will receive one thousand dollars to further their education or vocational career.

Scholarship applications are available to students from the cooperative’s five-county service area every spring. Candidates are evaluated based on financial need, overall academic performance, extra-curricular involvement, and college acceptance.

The co-op’s programs coordinator, Nathan Stearns said, “It’s an honor for us to invest in the next generation of our communities.

Operation Round Up is in its 28th year at WRVEC and to date has returned more than $3.8 million back to the community, with nearly $2,000,000 going to higher education. Funds come from cooperative members who allow their bills to be rounded-up to the next dollar. In addition to scholarships, the money is allocated for area families struggling with the financial burden of long-term illness, tragic accident or devastating fire, and for community needs such as rural fire departments, senior citizen centers, food pantries, and children’s health programs.

The following is a complete list of scholarship recipients:

Jacob Key Tanner Vejraska Presley David Lindsey Yocum
Reagan Swatosh Cameron Banks Hallie Odom Abby Van Haitsma
James Taylor Haltom Courtney Aumiller Olyvia Rowland Madison Evans
Morgan Miller Kahlela Frey Joshua Willis Isabella Devors
Zackery Miller Bryce Reinke Josh Alan Janes Rory Bradshaw Lynn
Kamryn Nicole Collins Kayli Nimmo Grace Krueger Faith Wilson
Caleb Brown Madison Pardeck Leisl Jansen Emma Breeden
Olivia Leigh Heriford Kevin Frey Kaia Parker Allie Jackson
Jazlin Horton Kaylee Betcher Jane Renee Oestreich Luke Williams
Stanley John Lancaster Chloe Merriman Taylor Steele Jackson Lundeen
Nathan Garnett Stevi Jones Abbigail Sutton Jesslyn J. Ahrends
Laura Adams Isabella Ewing Brianna Connell Morgan Lundeen
Kambria Carrollynn Todd Taylor Morgan Mason Miller Reuben Fansler
Brady Wayne Rogers Tristan Cooper Brock Nelson Erin Black
Heather Dalton Callie Fetter Shyla Horgan Julia Scherer
Ethan W. Harmon Gracelyn Haile Samuel Krause Kassidy Watts
Emma Hampton Matthew Nicholas Lumley Tristen Blake Portis Kacey Lynn Pearman
Victoria Grace Shipley Mason Fetter Maegan Surface Brooke Wiggins
Kourtney Hope Shipley Kendra Edwards Madison Deal Ashley Windsor
Hannah Collins-Gibson Gordon Brooks Logsdon Grace Stine Alyssa Ramos
Reagan Renee Magdaz Grant Phelan Trista Huddleston Micayla McClure
Matthew Miles Lane Smith Claire E Metcalf Allison Hopper
Elly Ashlock Michia Jenkins Haze Wright Alexis Nicole Orr
Janthinee Bard Garrett Morgan Meghan McKinney Danielle Hopper
Zachary Wallace Kaitlin Conrad Josie Glenn Caleb T. Lovato
Audrey Arnette Lauren Suter Isabella Rose Portis Ryan Bradley Highfill
William G Wicker Cooper High Kate Tomczyk Gracie Hime
Caleb Snyder Ruthanne Elizabeth Doebler Anna Belle Miller Cameron Edmonson
William Dawson Nimmo Natalie Kiger Kayla Alyse Lindsey Reece Katherine Keller
Mackenzie Godfrey Lisa Burke Tyler Albright Paige Dolan
Alyssa Torix Jaxon Britt Adrian Norvell Katelyn Elizabeth Cobbs
Isley R Johnson Shania L Sheppard Connor Tucker Wiest Lane Clouse
Ashton Hodge Hali Wallace Brooke Davis Haley Swift
Brooke Hunn Brady Jenkins Kolby Crisp Brexton Miller
Faith Collins-Gibson Bailey Cunningham Hanna Perez Troy Froeschle
Corina Bissonnette Austin Petter Keeley Bauer Toby Miller
Wyatt Wilson Lauren Hustead



# # #

White River Valley Electric Cooperative is a Touchstone Energy Cooperative dedicated to ensuring our members receive safe and reliable service in their homes and businesses across five southwest Missouri counties including Ozark, Taney, Stone, Christian and Douglas.